Reviews

What people are saying about The Haven Guest House




Comfortable and Friendly Stay - Rating 5/5

The Haven is one of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in. The owner works so hard to ensure her guests have a comfortable stay and the property is equipped and finished to a very high standard. Breakfast was a delight and offered an enourmous range of choice. Would highly recommend The Haven.

Reviewer:Richard S | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 6 days ago


Stay in heaven...... sorry the Haven 11/12 6 18 - Rating 5/5

Great accomodation in a very nice town.Amazing breakfast.Very helpfull and friendly lady owner.Highly recommended !!!

Reviewer:Flip en Monika B | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


one night stand - Rating 5/5

The Haven is a bit more expensive than other B&Bs but the quality justifies this. The rooms are well presented with modern décor, good quality furniture and very nice shower rooms. The whole place was in excellent order and very clean and well presented, with a very warm welcome given to us when we arrived. It is so rare these days to find SUCH a nice place which is also dog friendly and really does welcome them.The breakfast was excellent in terms of variety and quality with plenty of fresh fruit, cheese, muffins and buns and smoked salmon, with proper bread. The buffet hot breakfast was equally good and included haggis! It was hot too, as the quantities put out were just right and the bowls were covered. We also saw gluten free cereal. Coffee was from a machine, but was, I gather, very good. The only downside was the limited parking, which was full when we arrived, and meant that we had to park down the road, and double park, blocking the road, for loading and unloading purposes. We wish that The Haven was closer to the middle of our route between Harris and Wensleydale as we would happily make it our stop off, but it is a bit out of the way for us. We will though definitely revisit if ferry times and our circumstances allow.

Reviewer:Heather L | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


Bikers on the NC500 - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to have stayed, if in the area i would stay there again, very friendly and helpful, great breakfast.

Reviewer:Liam B | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


Can\'t help coming back - Rating 5/5

This is our third stay at this wonderful home and each time we are greeted with the same warmth and generosity from Lynne, Helen and Gerry, not forgetting Bobby and Barney. Absolutely not to be missed when you visit Scotland.

Reviewer:EVE & ROSS D | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


The Haven was heaven - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay. Lovely accommodation. Lovely owners. Will definitely be back and will recommend very highly to all my friends

Reviewer:Ruth R | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable with plenty room . Excellent breakfast.This is a very good place to stay in Plockton.

Reviewer:Fiona K | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


the Stace\'s - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality ... fantastic breakfasts

Reviewer:Lauretta S | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful breakfast - Rating 5/5

Wonderful clean comfortable beds and very nice . the breakfast was fabulous

Reviewer:Susan R | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Magical stay - Rating 5/5

Had two nights in Plockton, we were booked into the haven but actually stayed in the Manse across the road. The house is beautiful and was a highlight of our week long mountain bike road trip. The staff at the Haven were all lovely and the breakfast was fantastic. Cannot recommend this place lively place highly enough - you won't be disappointed with the Haven, the manse or indeed the delightful little hidden gem that is Plockton.

Reviewer:Robert S | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Great hotel in a magic little village - Rating 5/5

A wonderful hotel. Nicely updated bathrooms, furniture and fittings.The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Dave P | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Haven Guest House- Rating 5/5

A real find when we could not get in the Plockton Hotel. This is now our first choice.

Reviewer:Alan A | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Clean, comfortable, friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely light and airy room, good bed, everything very clean, friendly atmosphere, convenient location, good breakfast choice

Reviewer:S | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Margaret Allison- Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts!Very clean and comfortable. Thevillage ofPlockton is charming and the food is great.

Reviewer:Margaret A | Mon 28th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Great p;ace to stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast. Welcoming hosts. Many thanks.

Reviewer:NeilC | Sun 27th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Plockton Haven - Rating 5/5

Great stay all round. Lovely room, excellent breakfast and helpful host.Would love to come back for another stay.

Reviewer:Fergus M | Fri 25th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


EXCELLENT STAY AT THE HAVEN - Rating 5/5

First time at The Haven and certainly not the last. Comfortable and welcoming, especially towards our dog, this is one of the best guest houses we have stayed in. The buffet breakfast is the highlight of our stay;truly outstanding variety, quantity and quality. We shall certainly visit Plockton again and The Haven will without doubt be our first choice. I only hope that we can get in as it is, of course, a hugely popular venue.

Reviewer:Nick H | Fri 25th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome from Lynne. Felt very at home throughout. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean.Breakfast buffet was first class.

Reviewer:Denise & Stephen D | Wed 23rd May 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Loved the relaxed feeling of this place.Lynne is a great host.Very bubbly and positive.Brilliant buffet breakfast.

Reviewer:George G | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 month ago


Marvellous Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and good rooms to get a great nights sleep after taking in all the fresh air of the location. Once awake, a marvellous breakfast awaits. In fact I defy anyone to find a better choice or quality anyware!

Reviewer:Damian S | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 month ago


What a Wonderful Place! - Rating 5/5

The Haven Hotel in Plockton is such a wonderful place where to stay. Staff is very nice, rooms are clean and big, and breakfast is something amazing!!Thanks for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Xavier F | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 month ago


same as last year and before BRILLIANT - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome,lovely room,dogs a bit fatter but just as friendly.It feels like visiting a relative(one that you like),3rd visit and not the last.stayed for three nights,wish it was longer.

Reviewer:alan d | Thu 17th May 2018 | 1 month ago


The Havenin Plockton.- Rating 5/5

A great hotel in a lovely town. The room was excellent as was the service and the breakfast. Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Mike S | Wed 16th May 2018 | 1 month ago


wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

I would thoroughly recommend this guest house. the rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast was exceptional ( we were sent awaywith muffins or rock cakes in a bag)We were given advice for local sights and trips. I would not hesitate to come back.

Reviewer:mike S | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Sandy Wilkie - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome and super breakfast all in the perfect setting next door to the famous Plockton Inn and opposite another Haven in the form of the sheltered harbour loved by west coast yachties!

Reviewer:W | Sat 12th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Very good B&B in Plockton- Rating 5/5

A super B&B in a great position in the nice village of Plockton. Very good, spacious room, with views from the windows. Great breakfasts, with excellent range of imaginative options, including muffins to take away! Friendly owner and staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Tim B | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Great Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

Amazing breakfast, great service and such a comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Hazel N | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome at the Haven. We arrived on a wet afternoon and were welcomed with coffee and shortbread.Our room was excellent and the breakfasts were great. plenty of choice and good service.

Reviewer:B | Mon 7th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Great service, lovely accommodation- Rating 5/5

Its all the little extra's that make this an even better experience, coffee and homemade pancakes at no extra cost, encouraged to take the chef's home made muffins with you in bags provided, very friendly owners, dogs welcome - and location - beautiful Plockton.

Reviewer:Sandra T | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 1 month ago


Beauitful Plockton - Rating 5/5

The Haven hotel, is a little gem, thankyou for making us most wecome.A great host, and a surberb breakfast. We will be back later in the year. Well done Lyne.

Reviewer:Pam & M | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 1 month ago


PERFECT - Rating 5/5

It has been excellent. The place, you, your dogs, the food... everything!!! THANK YOU

Reviewer:ISABEL BARBERÀ M | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 1 month ago


Long weekend break with friends- Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome as always. Our 4th visit anddon't intend it to be our last. Our English friends were overwhelmed by the Highland hospitality offered to everyone.

Reviewer:Andrew G | Tue 1st May 2018 | 1 month ago


Always good- Rating 5/5

Great breakfast, excellent attention from owners, nothing is any bother.Also next door is a great pub restaurant (excellent food)Plockton is like a little oasis a must to visit, but make sure you stay at the Haven

Reviewer:Steven B | Wed 18th Apr 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent Stay at the Haven Guest House - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Haven House for one night in September 2017.Our room was pleasant, clean, the bed was comfortable and the bath was ensuite.The hotel has a sitting area near reception with comfortable leather chairs and sofas, and dogs!The atmosphere was welcoming and comfortable.Breakfast was included, and was one of the best breakfast buffets we had in Scotland.The buffet was diverse and included a wide variety of meats, eggs, fruit, yogurt, baked goods....it was just delicious!Plockton is an extremely scenic location, with the water, boats, and lovely small gardens along the main street.Our stay was relaxing and so very pleasant. We would stay here again in the future, and have no reservations in recommending this hotel to others.

Reviewer:John J | Fri 17th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Amazing comfort- Rating 5/5

We loved the Haven and we're sorry our time was so short. Everything was so good and thank you for your kindness and care in our emergency.We look forward to coming back again.

Reviewer:R | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


.. - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant place, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:LIFAR X | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Saga Sub-aqua - Rating 5/5

People make a big difference to your Holiday and the Henderson’s make it even bigger.They have invested a lot of time and effort into making the Guest House into a shining gem in this wonderful area of Scotland.

Reviewer:H | Tue 31st Oct 2017 | 7 months ago


Amazing comfort- Rating 5/5

We loved the Haven and we're sorry our time was so short. Everything was so good and thank you for your kindness and care in our emergency.We look forward to coming back again.

Reviewer:R | Fri 27th Oct 2017 | 7 months ago


Un très bon établissement - Rating 4/5

Chambres propres, confortables et spacieuses. L'endroit est calme, dans le charmant village de Plockton. Les hôtes sont accueillants et le petit déjeuner (sous forme de buffet) varié. Un très bon endroit où séjourner.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-Yves S | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 7 months ago


Relaxed, comfortable stay with great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house in the middle of Plockton. Rooms are good modern standard, bed really comfortable, power shower etc. Host extremely welcoming, and lovely leather armchairs downstairs in front of roaring fire to read book or relax. Breakfasts are superb, great choice and beautifully prepared. Quiet setting, very relaxing and comfortable, would definitely go back.

Reviewer:Stuart M | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Lovely stay.- Rating 5/5

We stayed one night on a week long road trip for my daughters birthday. Room was clean and the beds comfortable. I really appreciated that the heat was not on full blast. Breakfast was delicious, with fresh baked bread and scones. I want to say a special thank you for providing Almond milk during our stay. I have been lactose intolerant for 30+ years and am always greatful when an effort to accomadate me.

Reviewer:Stacey G | Sat 21st Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent, excellent, excellent - nothing but excellent!

Reviewer:Andrew K | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Three comfortable nights, - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful especially when we had a problem with the car.An excellentbreakfast and comfortable bed

Reviewer:G E S | Fri 13th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Staying at The Haven Guest House is more like staying with good friends than staying at a guest house.Rooms were spotless and very comfortable.Nothing was too much trouble, even too giving us a lift to the station to avoid the rain.The breakfasts were fabulous with more choice than you could envisage.

Reviewer:Jim M | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

We have now stayed twice here. Very warm welcome, great lounge to relax in with wood burning stove and tea or coffee with fresh cakes and biscuits. The rooms are modern and well appointed. Breakfast is excellent. No need to look for anywhere else in Plockton.Places for evening meals in the village fill up quickly, so book dinner in advance of your stay.

Reviewer:Calum E | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

A warm and kindly family owned guest house, well located, nice room, wonderful breakfast buffet. We spent a lovely 2 nights stay. Thank you, Lynne! :-)Highly recommended !

Reviewer:Mrs. Laurence W | Sat 7th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

A warm and kindly family owned guest house, well located, nice room, wonderful breakfast buffet. We spent a lovely 2 nights stay. Thank you, Lynne! :-)Highly recommended !

Reviewer:Mrs. Laurence W | Sat 7th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Welcoming- Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome and nothing too much trouble the breakfast was outstanding and our whippet Alfie was made to feel at home.

Reviewer:Ann C | Fri 6th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Holiday stay in Scotland - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed the stay at The Haven Guest House. Although we were a bit concerned first because it is not an hotel but a guest house but all credit to them.Rooms and beds are clean and the breakfast is the best. I can strongly recommend to stay here. We hope to do it again.Very friendly people who go out of their way to make it comfortable.

Reviewer:Henk R | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Excellent hospitality - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at Haven Guest House. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. There was a great choice for breakfast with homebaked cakes that you could take away if you didn't have any room left after your full cooked breakfast. We loved this place and will return.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael G | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Highly Recommend The Haven Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had the best Stay in Scotland at The Haven, The room was Super clean, Warm and so cosy... The Staff wereso friendly and made our stay feel like its home away from Home.... Breakfast was amazing. The owner went an extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend It.

Reviewer:Michael H | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


Superb - Rating 4/5

The Haven is a lovely guest house in a lovely location. Our room was a good size with a nice bathroom,our dog was made very welcome. Lynne was very friendly as was the rest of the staff.The breakfasts are the best we have ever had.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen M | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


Better than expected - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable bed and new bathroom. Fantastic breakfast. Lyn was very attentive but discreet. Beautiful little fishing village. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Andrew M | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

We stayed just one night in a twin room.Found the Haven to be clean, quiet, comfortable with an excellent breakfast and friendly staff.If you know your arrival time, I would suggest that you ask the Haven to reserve for dinner at one of the few restaurants in the village.Otherwise, you are probably dining al fresco at the chip stand.

Reviewer:H | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, large comfortable room, spotlessly clean, very good breakfast to set you up for the day, a perfect end to our Scottish adventure!

Reviewer:JO-ANNE A | Tue 26th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


Lives up to its Name - Rating 5/5

Spent one night in this really lovely spot. The Haven certainly is a haven. The bedroom was delightful,the bed really comfortable, the bathroom well equipped. The breakfast was exceptional with a wide choice, all of a very high quality. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit.

Reviewer:G | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Bestbreakfast ever! Also treats available to take away to eat later - scones, pancakes etc. Very friendly atmosphere. Local views fabulous.

Reviewer:S | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


Perfect guest house - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for the one night but wished we had time to stay longer.Perfect guest house in a perfect village.Superb breakfast

Reviewer:David S | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Haven plockton - Rating 5/5

Had a very relaxing stay . Fabulous breakfast . Excellent over all.

Reviewer:G | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Another great visit - Rating 5/5

Just returned from our second trip to "the Haven", having been there in June we vowed to return. I cannot fault this accomadarion, it ticks all the boxes for us-welcoming friendly staff, lovely comfortable and clean room and the best b&b breakfast we've had. Looking forward to next April when we are planning another visit.

Reviewer:C | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Lovely Guest house - Rating 5/5

My friend and I recently stayed for two nights at the Haven and I must say we had a lovely visit.The Guest hose is of a very high standard and the breakfasts were delicious.Thank you for looking after us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sara D | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Great place to stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house in the centre of Plockton. Beautifully decorated and maintained throughout. Room was very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Karl K | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Most Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights in September 2017. Very comfortable bedroom and luxury bathroom with toiletries. Probably one of the best breakfasts we have had with an array of meats/salmon/cheeses/fruit/yogurts/cooked buffet. Very friendly staff. Would most certainly stay again without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mrs M | Tue 19th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Nice stay and delicious breakfast - Rating 4/5

Everything was perfect and welcome very warm by two jack russel sleeping in the coach :-)

Reviewer:r | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Top hospitality - Rating 5/5

The Haven exceeded our expectationsVery warm welcome from family who go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. Very clean and the decor is superb. Breakfast is a veritable feast! The Haven deserves the highest accolades. Thank you for a top time.

Reviewer:Mr Jon d | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A warm friendly welcome on arrival, spacious room with great facilities. Breakfast was out of this world. We will be back.

Reviewer:George F | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A warm friendly welcome on arrival, spacious room with great facilities. Breakfast was out of this world. We will be back.

Reviewer:George F | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A warm friendly welcome on arrival, spacious room with great facilities. Breakfast was out of this world. We will be back.

Reviewer:George F | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Nice and friendly management/staff, clean and cosy guest house. With a very good breakfast and finally, perfect situated in a charming village. Highly recommended by four old mates from Scandinavia

Reviewer:Mr. Mats L | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


An excellent 4 days - Rating 5/5

We stayed 4 days at The Haven and thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent location, some private parking spaces at the back, free hot drinks in the spacious lounge,large well furnished bedrooms and very good bathroom.The room was quiet and we slept well. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts extremely friendly and helpful in planning our days. And 3 excellent restaurants all within walking distance . Perfect

Reviewer:Mr P | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Enjoyable break in Haven Guest House,Plockton - Rating 4/5

Room very comfortable and clean.Staff very welcoming and friendlyExcellent choice of very good food from extensive breakfast buffet.Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Allan D | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Our one night stay was excellent and we would use Haven Guest House if we are lucky enough to return to Plockton.A good welcome and a very clean and comfortable room.Good quality buffet breakfast with different options.Close to the harbour and has its own parking.

Reviewer:S | Fri 8th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Very Friendly Guest House - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as part of a mini-break in the Highlands.This is a wonderful Guest House.Lynn and her team provide a warm welcome in a very clean and spacious Guest House.Breakfast was fantastic with loads of choice both hot and cold.A really nice touch were the muffins to go.Could not recommend The Haven more highly.

Reviewer:Adrian L | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


One night stopover - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable hotel, friendly welcome , dog friendly and the best breakfast spread we have ever seen...

Reviewer:Veronica B | Wed 30th Aug 2017 | 9 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a lot our spacious, clean and beautiful room. The personal was kind and the breakfast extraordinary. Thanks :)

Reviewer:Ingrid f | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 9 months ago


A grateful surprise - Rating 5/5

We took this accommodation because it was close to Skye, although Plockton is a very nice site.We have found, a four-star hotel level services, as well in the rooms, as at breakfast.We will not forget the friendliness of the staff, who having arrived a little late for dinner, prepared us some sandwiches.We would have liked to extend the stay.

Reviewer:Carlos Nieto L | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 9 months ago


Enjoyable days in Plockton. - Rating 5/5

We, a Group of six adults from Sweden, really enjoyed our stay at your Guest House. Nice roooms, wonderful breakfast and friendly atmosphere. A good startingpoint for Skye &Lochalsh. Your neighbour, Plockton inn gave us fantastic music and seefood. We will come back.

Reviewer:Mr. Sten-Åke R | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


lovely house, great hospitality - Rating 5/5

we booked 4 nights for 4 couples in The Haven Guest House! Everything was perfect! Nice, tidy rooms...great breakfast. We enjoyed sitting in the lounge and having some coffee and rockbuns ..all included! Plockton is a lovely place - and staying in the Haven Guest House makes it perfect!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria K | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was a stay I shall remember for all the right reasons. Lovely welcome fromfriendly people and such good accommodation. Spotlessly clean rooms and a superb breakfast. Better than most hotels, perfectly cooked and presented and most importantly usingquality produce for great taste.I hope to be back soon.Thank you

Reviewer:P | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent stopover - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners &staff.Traveling west coast and Islands of Skye &Stornoway.The. Reakfast spread was the best we have seen and would put any 4 star hotel to shame.Even home made pancakes scones and home made Bread with bags to take goodies with us for our afternoon Ciffee while traveling .We were told to help ourself and we all had fresh baked rock.cakes which were delicious .Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:J | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Best in the Highlands! - Rating 5/5

Simply the best experience. Lyn the host and her parents are lovely!Superb breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenna F | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Amazing home baked fruit scones - Rating 5/5

Great comfortable rooms, good food and friendly welcome. Would highly recommended the Haven as the best place to stay in Plockton.

Reviewer:Christine L | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Great to stay there on our way up to Skye - Rating 5/5

Fantastic breakfast! Great beds! A good warm and cosy inn. Thank you!

Reviewer:m | Fri 18th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at the Haven Guest House as part of our honeymoon break. The hosts were so welcoming and made us feel at home. My new wife was even taught how to replicate their perfect breakfast muffins which added a real personal touch to our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, a real family atmosphere. Extremely generous breakfast with incredible variety available. Adorable resident canines!

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas P | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Guest house but to superior hotel standard - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast pity you no longer do Dinner. Looking forward to trying out Gerry`s shortbread recipe.

Reviewer:Mr. Haydn inglis O | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely part of the world- Rating 5/5

Stayed for 1 night, but on reflection could've stayed for 2. Room was fantastic &I was given a warm welcome. Will definitely be staying again when in that part of the world

Reviewer:Natalie S | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely place! - Rating 5/5

We had two nights at the Haven Guest House and really enjoyed staying there!The staff was warm and welcoming, the room spotlessly clean and the breakfast the best we've had in our three weeks of travel in the U.K.Ovkton is absolutely beautiful and there are many places for a nice walk.We also enjoyed music at the Ockton Inn pub next door.

Reviewer:Ms. judith f | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


5 Star stay - Rating 5/5

The Haven is perfectly positioned in Plockton. Our spacious room and bathroom were both well fitted out and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and Lynn and her staff were welcoming, evere helpful and professional. We highly recommend The Haven to anyone visiting the very special and tranquil Plockton and surrounds.

Reviewer:Mr. clive c | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


friendly and helpful - Rating 4/5

Beautiful guest house in picturesque town. Great breakfast buffet, and very friendly staff

Reviewer:Julie M | Thu 3rd Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Ride out to Plockton - Rating 5/5

Three of us took our motorcycles on a 3 day run in the highlands. The weather was very kind and the roads not too busy. However the highlight was undoubtedly our o/night in the Haven in Plockton. Excellent accommodation and breakfast was spot on. Having the Inn next door was a bonus!

Reviewer:Alan L | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Everything was just perfect, including the weather!(which obviously is not upon the guest house) the lady gave us a ride to the train station, she was absolutely nice and helpful. The place is beautiful, the room very confortable and breakfast superb

Reviewer:Ms. natalia g | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Weekend on the west coast - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Haven,the rooms were perfect and the breakfast a great choice.The owners made you feel at home and very helpful. Look forward to future visits.

Reviewer:G | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Cosy and hospitable- Rating 5/5

Very confortable and cosy roomBreakfast is fantastic with a lot of choicePeople are really welcoming

Reviewer:H | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Awesome stay!! - Rating 5/5

The haven guest house is an undiscovered gem tucked away in plockton. The rooms were extremely comfortable and an extensive breakfast was served every morning ... we enjoyed the warm hospitality of Lim and the other folks managing the guest house. We do look forward to coming back here again

Reviewer:jesika d | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


A place to return to - Rating 5/5

Nice, clean...best breakfast ever, friendly and cosy.

Reviewer:Mikael J | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for three nights in a loft room with views over Plockton.The room was very comfortable with a good sized ensuite.Wi-Fi was excellent and no worries about parking.The Guest House is spotlessly clean.Lynn and her family are so friendly and helpful.There is such a choice at breakfast with typical Scottish fare, plus delicious home baking, rockcakes and pancakes, an excellent start to the day.You are encouraged to take some for morning tea too!Coffees and teas can be made for you in the comfortable reception area.The place to choose for a stay in Plockton!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sylvia M | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

This was a fantastic place to stay!Friendly staff (and friendly dogs), nice atmosphere, a spacious family room, and a wonderful location.Great dining options a few steps away and a lovely harbor.The breakfast was spectacular with so many wonderful choices.Wish we had time to stay longer!Hope to return.

Reviewer:Ms. Jennie K | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Wonderful Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had the most wonderful time! Absolutely charming and wonderful place to spend the night.

Reviewer:Laura W | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


wonderful - Rating 5/5

Very happy to do this, not quite a mature couple but my sister and I absolutely loved staying with you again.My sister has never stopped talking about Bob and Barney keeping an eye on everything, and we both think the breakfast is the best we have ever had on our travels.Also you are all so friendly and made us very welcome.All together we travelled almost l000 miles and I have come back to Yorkshire this morning after staying the night with Margaret last night - her dog was ecstatic to see her again, and had behaved himself except he had been in her bed!!We have no doubt that if we keep well we will be coming to see you again.Best wishes to you all, Ruth and Margaret.

Reviewer:Ruth W | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


5 Star - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Modern clean room with large comfortable bed.Good breakfast, friendly staff, super location.

Reviewer:Norman R | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, excellent location &breakfast.

Reviewer:Rick A | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Haven heaven - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, room and location. Breakfast delicious. Definitely stay again

Reviewer:Melanie Y | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Warm, caring hosts - Rating 5/5

I've stayed several times at the Haven Guest House and would warmly recommend it. It's a family run guest house and the breakfast is fantastic! Beds are very good, hosts are warm, friendly, hard-working and caring. You'll enjoy your stay here.

Reviewer:Susie M | Sat 1st Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


A lovely stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to The Haven Guest House and every bit as nice as the first. We stayed two nights in a lovely comfy room with a great view of the harbour. Fantastic breakfast choice and super convenient pub next door for evening meals. Off street parking important for the motorbike as well!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen P | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 12 months ago


Eine Unterkunft zum Wohlfühlen - Rating 5/5

Wir waren 9 Tage hier. Tage die wir sehr genossen haben. Sehr gemütlich, sehr nette Gastgeber und ein Frühstück, das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Einfach perfekt!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gabriele E | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 12 months ago


No 1 in Plockton.- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the excellent Haven last week. Warm friendly welcome. Room and beds were most comfortable with a spacious modern bathroom. Breakfast was superb. A true gem in the Highlands which we thoroughly enjoyed and can wholly recommend..

Reviewer:Mr. Alan B | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 12 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place and location, brilliant room and accommodation, brilliant food, brilliant hosts....... shh-can we keep it a secret!!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia C | Thu 22nd Jun 2017 | 12 months ago


Amazing place! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely short stay at the Haven Guesthouse in Plockton - our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and warm. We would love to return!

Reviewer:Heather S | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful guesthouse ideally situated in Plockton. Accommodation was first class and the breakfast was comparable to a high quality hotel-exceptional

Reviewer:K | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


ottimo albergo - Rating 5/5

splendida camera e ottima colazione personale gentile straconsigliato

Reviewer:Mrs. tiziana b | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Plockton\'s Best - Rating 5/5

We cannot recommend The Haven of Plockton more highly.This family-run guest house was one of the best we have ever been to.Friendly and welcoming staff, great food, comfortable rooms and Gerry's stories were most entertaining.A 5-star experience.

Reviewer:Mr. Donal M | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Good place, perfect service - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed staying at the Haven Guest House. Very friendly, personal, approach of the staff.Good service (wet clothing could be dried in a separate room), good bed and perfect breakfast. Restaurant next door is cpnvenint and also good.

Reviewer:Mr. Jos R | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


the haven - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly service clean comfortable rooms.good breakfast with plenty of choice.home baking to take away with you if you didn't manage to eat it at breakfast.will definitely be back if in plockton again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela T | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A Gem in a beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

We originally found this place when doing the North Coast 500 last year and were so impressed with the welcome and standard of accommodation that we just had to come back again.The breakfast section is one of the best we've had anywhere in the world.I'm not sure that I should be giving the Haven such good reviews -it just means that it will be harder for me to book in the future:)

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs D | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A wonderful stay- again! - Rating 5/5

Plockton is a great little place to visit. We stayed at the Haven last year and returned again for another visit. Lynn and her family are always eager to help. They are a credit to the industry and keep this place immaculate. We will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Mr. James T | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


a lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend the Haven -the room was well appointed, very comfortable and quiet.The breakfasts are superb with wide choice and all of excellent quality.I was made to feel very welcome, with the owners going out of their way to be helpful.Plockton is a pretty village in absolutely stunning setting.

Reviewer:Magaret A | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very cosy accommmodation - Rating 5/5

Great hosts and great breakfasts.The 2 friendly dogs are an added bonus

Reviewer:Ms. Magdeline F | Tue 30th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

This place was rather more than our normal budget stretches to but it was worth every pound of it. Lynne and her family run a very professional guest house with a large well-furnished modern room and a remarkable spread for breakfast. As well as the expected sausage bacon etc there is smoked salmon, cheeses, a variety of fresh fruit and yoghurt plus home baked scones and Scotch pancakes and buns which guests are encouraged to take out for lunch if they can't manage them at breakfast. Complimentary drinks are offered in the large and comfortable lounge along with home-baked shortbreads. Lynne was also kind enough to offer us lifts to and from the station, which is about a mile away, with our luggage. We were half way through a 3-week holiday by rail, and had planned to find a laundrette to wash our clothes, but as there are none in the village, Lynne kindly washed out clothes for us and let us use her ironing facilities. Great place!

Reviewer:Dr. Hugh P | Mon 29th May 2017 | 1 year ago


A Gem - Rating 5/5

What a lovely guest house! From start to finish there was a lovely feel to my one night stay, from the friendly welcome when I arrived to the friendly cheery goodbye when I left.My room was spacious and comfortable, with a particularly novel bathroom, down two steps into what felt like an annex to the room, with a luxurious walk-in shower and everything else I would expect. Breakfast was a wonderful, uncrushed experience with a lovely range of freshly prepared foods, from cereal through full Scottish with most other things as an option. Lovely start to a day. A wonderful introduction to this beautiful and friendly part of the world. Thank you.

Reviewer:Geoffrey C | Mon 29th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Superb breakfastLovely rooms

Reviewer:Geert N | Sun 28th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Tadgers hit plockton! - Rating 5/5

Great location fantastic accomodation, motorcyclists made very welcome! we had a beer festival too....

Reviewer:Mr L | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Great location and welcoming ambience. Breakfast was the best we had eaten in 4 days, having completed the NC500- especially good for vegetarian! sorry we could not stay longer.

Reviewer:Carole M | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


The place to stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome with a spotlessly clean room and a spectacular hot &cold breakfast buffet - with cake to take away for lunch! Also recommend eating at Plockton Inn next door

Reviewer:T | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely Welcome - Rating 5/5

From the minute we walked into The Haven we felt very welcome. The enthusiasm of the owner to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible ensured that our stay was everything we hoped for. The breakfast was excellent and being provided with a bag to take away muffins was a bonus!

Reviewer:B | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Haven Review - Rating 4/5

Beautiful room, good staff, lovely breakfast, highly recommended

Reviewer:H | Sat 20th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent in every respect - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated.The rooms are clean and spacious. Friendly, helpful staff. The best breakfast buffet we have had.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Debra B | Sat 20th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Plockton lovely, The Haven excellent.Nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly owner and staff.Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Carole B | Mon 15th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

I booked The Haven for my Mum and Dad and they said they had a great time, what made it better is it turned out they actually new the family who ran it.Their feedback to me was they had a lovely stay and Gerry, Helen and Lynn couldn't do enough for them so I wanted to say thank you for looking after them.

Reviewer:Mr. ThomasM | Sun 14th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights whilst touring in the area. Excellent rooms and a superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr R | Sun 14th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault it. Owners gave us a lift to the airfield too.

Reviewer:S | Tue 9th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Couldn\'t fault it - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, lovely room, FABULOUS breakfast, this place is a gem

Reviewer:Paula H | Sun 7th May 2017 | 1 year ago


The Haven ,Plocton. - Rating 5/5

All round Excellent place to stay, so friendly and welcolming people, rooms spotless and the buffet type breakfast,cant fault the place also you have the bonus of Bobby and Barney the resident dogs , no hesitation to recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr Hubbard| Sat 6th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

We have been regulars in Plockton for 20 years, going up 2 times a year on motorcycles and 1 time in winter in the car, we had never stayed in the Haven it used to be hotel but never met our needs. After a period in the USA our normal Hotel was not available, so we booked the Haven and all in the group (7) agreed the hotel was excellent, the rooms are large immaculatly refurbished and clean, the breakfast is the best we have ever had in Plockton and surpasses anything we had in USA or have ever had travelling in Europe

Reviewer:Mr. John P | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Hospitality in The Highlands! - Rating 4/5

Absolutely loved our stay at The Haven. Extremely warm hospitality. Nothing was ever too much. Lovely cosy large room, fantastic breakfast with a great selectio.Absolutely amazing shortbread and tea in front of the open fire for super!The best ever shortbread!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle K | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing hospitality in the Highlands! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our stay at The Haven. Extremely warm hospitality. Nothing was ever too much. Lovely cosy large room, fantastic breakfast with a great selectio.Absolutely amazing shortbread and tea in front of the open fire for super!The best ever shortbread!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle K | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


amazing place - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the perfect service, delicious food and very friendly atmosphere. We will recommend this place to a friends and will certainly use in the future. Thank you again xx

Reviewer:Mr. Malgorzata W | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time staying with you. Rooms fab. Our relatives from Canada loved the hotel and Plockton. We all thought the breakfast was amazing. Lynne her parents are super hosts.

Reviewer:J B | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A Fabulous place to stay!! Five stars - Rating 5/5

Our stay at The Haven was the best on our tour. Plockton is a stunning surprise of a town, with the most wonderful of situations, a beautiful harbour surrounded by wooded hills and a perfect Island that is a photographers dream.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the Haven, and the breakfast was above and beyond anything thatthe best hotel can offer. Hot, plentiful, imaginativeand expansive. I cannot recommend it highly enough. xxxx

Reviewer:Mr. amanda h | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


my thoughts - Rating 4/5

Welcoming, clean, spacious bedroom, warm, good breakfast. In fact very good all round. Parking in Plockton a bit interesting, but that has nothing to do with The Haven.I will have no hesitation in returning.

Reviewer:Ian M | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Best Breakfast In Scotland! - Rating 5/5

Brilliant breakfast with lovely genuine staff.Will definitely be back with my family!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian C | Sun 9th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm Highland Welcome - Rating 5/5

Very impressed by this B&B. Room very well appointed, excellent breakfast, tea and shortbread in the afternoon.The owners took huge amounts of care to make us feel welcome and relaxed.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Calum E | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful tonight - Rating 5/5

The description sounded good, but the reality was even better.The Haven is very welcoming and our room was spacious and well appointed with a large, very supportive bed.The sign betrays The Haven's previous life as a hotel and it retains that feel, but with the home-from-home atmosphere of a high-quality guest house.We were given good advice on arrival about booking somewhere to eat (essential in Plockton, even in late October) and the family could not have been more helpful.We were offered tea and coffee as we checked in and the breakfast next morning was, quite simply, the best spread of fresh and freshly-prepared food I have ever seen.On departure, we were offered a lift to the station (around a mile away), as well as tea while we waited in the lounge area.We cannot recommend The Haven highly enough, but you will have to wait until Easter now, as it closes shortly for the winter.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan P | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Warm and pleasant guest house - Rating 5/5

Very nice place and pleasant people providing warm service and excellent breakfast. We felt very much at home and will certainly return next time we are in western Scotland

Reviewer:Mr. Hans Q | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


LOVELY PLACE TO STAY - Rating 5/5

We had a great night at this guest house.The staff were really friendly and made you welcome and we were offered tea in the reception area upon arrival which was nice. The room was lovely and had everything we needed.Breakfast was a buffet which you helped yourself to and there was plenty of choice from fruits/yoghurts to a full fried Scottish breakfast.It was all freshly cooked and absolutely gorgeous.Plockton itself is a very pretty, peaceful place and we will definitely go back again and stay at this guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. daniel c | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


The Haven PLOCKTON- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Haven for one night while touring on MotorcyclesIt's in a most beautiful location and we were not disappointed by The Haven eitherLynn is a great host and our accommodation was excellentWe will be back again !

Reviewer:Geoff A | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely location, hosts, and accommodation - Rating 5/5

We were on our honeymoon and only stayed for one night before heading to Skye, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, our room was lovely and the food was great. Plockton itself is beautiful.

Reviewer:Mr. Laurence H | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderfull - Rating 5/5

Always a great welcome!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian C | Fri 30th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Best place to stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

Our second time of staying here - we wouldn't go anywhere else!Family business and they are such lovely people who couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Thanks a million we'll be back

Reviewer:Mrs. Irena K | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

We just spent one night here at the end of our holiday in September.The room was spacious, comfortable and newly decorated (the bathroom is due for refurbishment this winter but was also spacious).We appreciated the comfortable lounge area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne D | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


What a lovely place! - Rating 5/5

We received the warmest of welcomes at the Haven. Very homely feel all round.Lovely comfortable bed too and great breakfast.Right next to the pub and Plockton was just lovely.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine T | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Glorious Plockton - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely two night stay at The Haven in Plockton. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. You must dine at the Plockton Shores.

Reviewer:Mr. Johnston b | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the beginning of September.We were warmly welcomed and shown to our beautiful large room at the front of the house.This had a huge newly renovated bathroom, large comfortable bed and enormous flat screen telly. The breakfast was truly scrumptious - home made bread, scones, fresh fruit, smoked salmon, cheese, cereals, and the usual hot cooked food, including haggis.Exceptional - the best choice I have ever encountered.When we arrived back to the Haven on the Saturday, after a day out walking, , the lovely owners made us a tray of tea and coffee with homemade shortbread, fruit cake, scones - complimentary.I cannot rate this fabulous guest house and its owners highly enough.It is the best.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison H | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Lovely, friendly and comfortable hotel in a peaceful location. Once again, we were greeted with warmth and friendliness and offered tea - so welcome after a brisk walk! Rooms are spotless, beds are comfortable and the breakfast wonderful - a selection which puts the offerings of many larger hotels to shame! We look forward to being able to return again! Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy H | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Brill - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff and very comfortable bedroom.

Reviewer:Mr. Gavin R | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful hosts! - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts with Lynn and her parents.Great breakfast and comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian C | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


A Very Good Experience - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay with you very much....hope to return soon! As with other guests, would commend the excellent breakfasts, so pleasing to have haggis and tattie scones to choose from....well done Lynne's dad!Norma and Jim Mackenzie

Reviewer:Mrs. NORMA M | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Such a lovely place ! - Rating 5/5

My wife and me are very glad of our stay at the Haven guest house. Friendly welcome, large and comfortable bedrooms, outstanding breakfast. And we also have been under the charm of Plockton, a very pretty village close from the magic Skye Island.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean A | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Welcoming haven--perfect for day in Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

The Hendersons (hosts) make visitors welcome. They can't do enough to make your stay wonderful--from a pot of tea on arrival to the exceptional breakfast buffet featuring anything you might want. Do not miss Gerald's delicious baking! Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Dr. Maureen M | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Great Plockton B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at the Haven! The room was large, comfortable, spotless and breakfast was fresh and delicious. The owners were very friendly and offered great and helpful advice about Plockton and the Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kim T | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at The Haven.Beautiful old building furnished and decorated to a high standard and so clean.Lovely, spacious bedroom with partial view of the bay.Bed very comfortable.Great breakfast with so much choice.Made very welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. VICTOR J | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Ptecioso - Rating 4/5

Un pueblecito entre montañas con lago maravilloso, y en el hotel estuvimos muy a gusto y muy bien todo

Reviewer:Miss. LOPEZ GARCIA M | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


A little haven - Rating 5/5

Relaxing atmosphere in this lovely guest house.comfortable room and great breakfast, especially the pancakes made by the owner.Owners very welcoming and helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce M | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous few days. Lovely location. Friendly welcomingand very comfortable.Most amazing breakfast.....perhaps the best ever!

Reviewer:j | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time i have stopped here and cannot fault,The B&B is very clean and the owners very friendly, Buffet Breakfast excellent with a wide choice.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence G | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Definitely the place to stay in Plockton. - Rating 5/5

Great location,lovely friendly owners and rooms that are beyond expectations.

Reviewer:Mr. brian f | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Always s great stay! - Rating 5/5

Once again, thank you for looking after my guests.Always excellent comfort and service.

Reviewer:Mr. Carol S | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Best BB in the Highlands! - Rating 5/5

The Haven and Plockto go hand in hand and compliment each other. The rooms are well appointed and the staff cannot do enough for you.I'll be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian C | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at the Haven Guest House and it was excellent. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you when you arrive and Lyn along with her mum and dad(Helen &Gerry) do their utmost to ensure you have a comfortable stay. Breakfast is fab with something to suit everyone. Very comfortable beds and soft fluffy towels.. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew C | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely, spacious accommodation and welcoming hosts - Rating 5/5

I can't praise the Haven enough.We arrived mid-afternoon in Plockton foolishly without a reservation for dinner (and unable to get a table anywhere).The owners immediately offered us the use of their dining room to feed our son and even invited us to joing them for a family dinner!We rather shyly declined and had a quick meal of fish and chips, but were soon chatting with them later in the evening.Our room was recently renovated and very spacious (more than enough for our son's cot and toys with plenty of room to spare).The breakfast in the morning is excellent - a huge choice and all delicious, with home made potato cakes, scotch pancakes etc.This was a great place to end our holiday and I'm certainly recommending to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. amanda s | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


nice and cosy - Rating 5/5

very cosy guest house ideally located in Plockton (on the way to skye island)big and comfortable roomsspecial award for the wonderfull breakfast buffet !!

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle D | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Top-Frühstück!! - Rating 4/5

Die familiär-freundliche Atmosphäre hat uns gut gefallen. Bei der Buchung hatten wir ein ruhiges Zimmer gewünscht und entsprechend lag unser Zimmer nach hinten, mit Blick auf ein Dach;da die "Hauptstraße"nachts wenig befahren ist, kann man ruhig ein Zimmer nach vorne nehmen und hat dadurch mehr Blick, seitlich auch aufs Wasser.Das Bett war sehr bequem, die Ablagefläche im Bad ist etwas wenig.Absoluter Höhepunkt ist das Frühstücksbüffet:alles, was in Schottland möglich ist (inclusive Haggis)- das beste Frühstück unserer gesamten Reise mit 7 Unterkünften.Wir würden das Haven auf jeden Fall wieder wählen.

Reviewer:Mr. Ralf-Peter M | Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Delightful harbour village - Rating 4/5

Just enjoyed two nights at the Haven Guest House.Really enjoyable stay.It was clean and tidy and peaceful and offered a great breakfast.Everyone was really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Plockton is an absolute delight.

Reviewer:Mr. RODW | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


charmant et excellent petit déjeuner - Rating 5/5

Accueil très agréable par les propriétaires.Auberge très propre et endroit calme. Le village de Plockton est vraiment charmant.La chambre n°10 est lumineuse et jolie.Le wifi fonctionne (ce qui n'est pas toujours le cas en Ecosse) donc un point très positif.Le petit déjeuner est vraiment bien fourni:ceux qui aiment plutôt les choses sucrées et froides s'y retrouvent (scones, crêpes et pancakes...) et évidemment il y a plein de plats chauds aussi.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laurence C | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Absolutely Fabulous - Rating 5/5

If you are visiting Plockton and haven't booked accommodation don't look any further, you must stay at The Haven you will not be disappointed.I can only reiterate everything that has been said in previous reviews.It is by far the best Guest House I have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene R | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


North coast 500 stop over - Rating 5/5

Lynn very helpful and friendly. Loved plockton and the villagers were welcoming. Wish we had stayed longer. First stop for north coast 500 road trip. Great stop over.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter C | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


North coast 500 stop over - Rating 5/5

Lynn very helpful and friendly. Loved plockton and the villagers were welcoming. Wish we had stayed longer. First stop for north coast 500 road trip. Great stop over.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter C | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic find! Plockton is a stunning location and The Haven is just that! A warm, welcoming place to return to after a day exploring the area. Room immaculate, bed super comfy. Best breakfast i've ever had! The Haven caters for everyone and there are lots of home from home touches. Thank you for a lovely stay. I'll most definitely be staying with you again and will highly recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Nancy L | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


A Brilliant Stay at The Haven - Rating 5/5

I can only endorse what other people have said about The Haven. Lynn and her parents are wonderful hosts and you will not get a better breakfast anywhere. There was so much variety and Lynn's dad's scones were delicious. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a good walk-in shower. Within easy walking distance to three good restaurants. If we are ever in Plockton again The Haven will be our number one choice!

Reviewer:Linda C | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Exceptional breakfast. - Rating 5/5

Kind and helpful staff. Got a clean and spacious room with good beds. Outstanding and abundant breakfast. Definitely recommendable.

Reviewer:Mr. Ole J | Thu 21st Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


very nice! - Rating 4/5

We travelled with 3 young girls...everything was ok...great breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. debora b | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Short break- Rating 5/5

We've just spent a lovely few days at The Haven guest house. Had a lovely double ensuite room which was spotless and the bed was so comfortable that I had to ask the owners where they got the matress. The shower was great too!The breakfast was amazing with a huge choice of fresh fruit, cereals and full cooked breakfast if you wanted. Lovely fresh bread and home made pancakes and rock cakes which you could also take away to enjoy later as they supplied bags for them. Oh and a huge serrano ham that you could cut slices from.All in all a great stay-would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Ms. Jane A | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Nice - Rating 5/5

Very nice and friendly. Only 3 restaurants in Plockton

Reviewer:Mr. Erich J | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Good accommodation, excellent breakfast. We were made very welcome and loved the family atmosphere. The home made bread, shortbread and rock cakes added a special touch.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert B | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Short break during holiday - Rating 5/5

Friendly and service minded personnel. And the rooms was very clean with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas E | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Welcoming as always! - Rating 5/5

A great bolt hole during s tour. Comfortable rooms, gray good and company!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian C | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


made my holiday - Rating 5/5

Was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great plenty of choice and nothing was to much trouble. A place I would recommend to anyone. Only sorry that we were there for one night.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gail H | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Lyn and family for making our stay so comfortable. lovely rooms, fabulous breakfasts and a willingness to go that extra mile for their guests, looking forward to coming again next year.

Reviewer:Heather P | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Tremendous welcome from a familyrun place food especially good would def reccomend

Reviewer:Mr. James O | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Well run, clean guest house will good atmosphere.Breakfasts good and hosts friendly.Rooms perfect.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Plockton Weekender - Rating 5/5

I love Plockton and the Haven is a well friendly, comfortable place to hang out. The buffet breakfast was awesome and you can't beat a bit of home baking. Thankyou !

Reviewer:Mr. Neil R | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality and very good breakfast. The haggis was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. geert van n | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 1 year ago


One night stay in Plockton - Rating 4/5

A very enjoyable stay.Everyone was very friendly and accomodating.The breakfast selection was good and the room clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald H | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay in very pretty villlage. - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable bed, with nice bedlinen in a spotless room. The breakfast had something for everyone and the pub next door did a great quality supper at reasonable prices. Well done to the hard working family who run the Haven !

Reviewer:Mrs. DebbieW | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Charming B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely ambience in this well run family business. Owners friendly and helpful and clearly know what they are about. We had large second floor room ,windows front and side, recently redecorated with enormous comfy bed and well kitted large bathroom. Great breakfast!

Reviewer:Dr. Peter W | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A great visit - Rating 5/5

We spent about two weeks in Scotland, and this was our favorite place to stay. The innkeeper was so friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. The location is perfect, and the town is a jewel.

Reviewer:Nancy C | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A great few days - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a couple of nights as part of a motorbike tour around Scotland. The perfect location for a day around Skye and then up the West coast to Ullapool. Lovely stay, fantastic breakfasts, everything immaculate and to a high standard. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen P | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A truly exceptional home from home - Rating 5/5

It’s difficult to find something to say about the Haven that hasn’t already been said – it is a truly exceptional home from home. From the moment we arrived for our 3 night stay, Lynn and her parents made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. The large en suite room was spotless with a comfortable bed that made for a good nights sleep. Everything that has been written about the breakfasts is true - I’ve had a few hotel breakfasts in my time, but nothing beats the offering from the Haven, which is the best I’ve ever had by a long shot. The scones and pancakes we were given to take away with us on our travels each day were superb. Thank you very much to all at the Haven for making our wee break in Plockton so memorable.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian D | Wed 8th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Best Breakfast Around and Beautiful Town - Rating 5/5

We had an AMAZING stay at the Haven. We arrived in the early afternoon to a clean room with a brand new bathroom. I had lost my phone in the previous city visited and Lynn let me use the phone several times to try and arrange to get it back. The town is beautiful, a couple of fun hikes around town and the beach scene is gorgeous. The Haven staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is indescribable. ANYTHING you could possibly want is on the buffet and is delicious. I would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here. A fun local pub is right next door with amazing food as well. Thanks so much for a great stay!

Reviewer:Ms. Ashlie S | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm welcome and fabulous stay as always - Rating 5/5

We travel come to Plockton 3 or 4 times a year for kayaking and now always stay here. Rooms are lovely - very clean and beds really comfortable. Great breakfast with a big choice. Some lovely touches - for example there are always scones and rock cakes at breakfast with a little sandwich bag so that you can take them away. Very friendly and a fabulous place to stay.

Reviewer:Jan H | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


beautiful village - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay the toom was lovely, the setting delightful and the hosts and breakfast were amazing, we will stay again when back in Scotland

Reviewer:Mrs. helen n | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Am I glad I booked this place! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful guest house with a real "homely"feel.The breakfast was superb, both in terms of selection and quality and to top it all "dad"was up with the lark baking scones and pancakes for guests to enjoy later in the day.there are many reasons to visit Plockton - The Haven has given me another.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim D | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good sleep and a 5 star breakfast - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at The Haven. The room was comfortable. and the breakfast was the most amazing we have ever had in a guest house. Everything from smoked salmon to healthy options to full English.Fresh baking of pancakes scones and bread complemented the spread. Lovely hosting as well. Really enjoyed it.

Reviewer:Mr. AnthonyH | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful guest house, very tastefully decorated throughout. The family who run this have obviously put a lot of effort into re-furbishing it and continue to work hard providing an excellent service. The breakfast is fantastic offering a huge range of food and the father bakes all of the scones and pancakes which you are also encouraged to take with you. Brilliant guest house, fantastic service and lovely caring people.

Reviewer:Mr. Lindsay W | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Best breakfast ever! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful guesthouse in lovely Plockton.Breakfast is outstanding - cooked options really well cooked and plenty of choice - including meat and veggie haggis.Lovely continental options too, plus selection of fresh fruits and even scones and scotch pancakes.Lovely sitting room area with sofas and log burner.Second time we've stayed here and we will be back.

Reviewer:Ms. Marie L | Wed 25th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very friendly staff - Rating 5/5

The Haven is a very nice family run hotel. The welcome was warm en enthusiastic. Since the restaurants in the village were full, we got advised and transported to a very good restaurant in neighbouring village. Bed and bathroom were good. Breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Pepijn C | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago


the haven - Rating 4/5

homely atmosphere and genuine friendly people

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond T | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value in Plockton - Rating 4/5

The room was large and well equipped with a comfy bed and very large walk in shower room. Breakfast was of a very high standard with lots of extras - cold meats, cheese, pancakes and a wide selection of fruit. Would definitely recommend this guest house for a stay in Plockton.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne P | Sat 14th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect Visit - Rating 5/5

Superb B&B accommodation and the best possible hospitality. Cannot speak too highly of the reception we received. Thank you.

Reviewer:B | Fri 13th May 2016 | 2 years ago


20th Anniversary flyingtrip - Rating 5/5

Super stay thank you. The bedroom was large and spacious and the en suite bathroom too. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was superb. You even laid on the weather. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert T | Thu 12th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

Central comfortable,clean and friendly guest house .Magnificent breakfast and cakes to go. Parking to the side of the building.Fabulous food in neighbouring establishments for evening meals and lunches. Will stay again when in the area and strongly recommend others to give it a try.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann T | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely hotel. The bedrooms are really comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our stay was made perfect with the friendly welcome and a great breakfast to send us on our way. The owners couldn't do enough to make all the guests enjoy their stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Diarmid Noel P | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


The place to stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

Great stay. Lovely room. Breakfast was amazing.

Reviewer:Mr. adrian s | Fri 6th May 2016 | 2 years ago


If you cannot find me, I will be in The Haven in Plockton - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic gem of a place is The Haven and what a beautiful hidden corner of Scotland is Plockton. If one day you cannot find me in the city, you must well know that I will be in The Haven in Plockton enjoying a wonderful breakfast in the company of some fascinating people. Do not hesitate to book in The Haven in Plockton, you will be in for a sensational experience in a place that seems to have stopped in time.

Reviewer:Mr. MiguelM | Fri 6th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very welcoming- Rating 5/5

Clean tidy ,very friendly , lovely breakfast, wonderful village, highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Steven B | Wed 27th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


the Haven guest house - Rating 5/5

We loved staying in the Haven Guest House, we definitely recommend it!

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel W | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Words don\'t do The Haven justice. - Rating 5/5

Unparalleled hospitality, comfort, and kindness. Felt like home as soon as we walked through the door for the first time.

Reviewer:Mr. Brandon A | Sun 17th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous stay here, a very welcoming family, excellent food, clean comfy bedrooms. Will be recommending to other families. Thanks again, The Miller Family

Reviewer:Mrs. LauraM | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic family owned Guest House - Rating 5/5

Large beautiful room with an amazing bathroom, more like a 4 star Hotel than a guest house. Very lovely welcome from the Henderson family with tea and homemade shortbread from Gerry. Lots to choose from for breakfast, fresh fruit, full Scottish and more lovely home baking. Lynne and family couldn't do enough for our short stay in Plockton.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline W | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm atmosphere, Room very comfortable as was the bed.Breakfast delicious with plenty of choice.Shortbread was to die for. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay here again. Loved it.

Reviewer:Ms. Pauline N | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very nice place to stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend this place to any one who wants to stay in Plockton. Lynne is a friendly person. The rooms are simple but very clean. The breakfast is delicious (especially the home made pancakes).

Reviewer:Mr. Olivier C | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The most hospitable place to stay in Plockton , friendly,homely,,helpful ,a real find.Welcomed with tea/coffee andexceptional home-baking, nothing was too much trouble .Great range of choice for breakfast,comfortable bed/rooms, and lovely atmosphere in general.I would certainly recommend this guest house and will look forward to returning.

Reviewer:Mrs. isobel m | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great find - Rating 5/5

Had a one night stay in this friendly, spotless guest house for one night.Lovely unobtrusive welcome from the owners andvery handy ( next door) for great food at the Plockton Inn.Fab buffet breakfast in the morning...anything you could wish for and great quality.Def recommend for a stay in Plockton.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona L | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


A great wee holiday - Rating 5/5

We've just arrived home after a 3 night stay at the Haven.Accomodation was excellent and we couldnt have asked for more - large clean comfortable room, powerful shower, great wide ranging buffet breakfast, beautiful decor throughout, perfect working fast wifi and very friendly, welcoming staff/owners.A short drive from many excellent tourist destinations and not more than 3-4 min walk from at least two excellent restaurants + fish n chip takeaway.

Reviewer:Noel M | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Greay place to stay - Rating 5/5

First of all I would like to say what a lovely lady the host was, nothing was to much trouble. The whole place was spotless and the rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was the best we'd ever had and if I could give it six stars I would. Thanks again for a lovely stay and would definitely come back again if I was in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. kevin j | Mon 19th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Really fantastic . Lovely hotel and very comfy and beautiful area

Reviewer:Mr. Rory M | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and Great attention. - Rating 5/5

As As director tour guide our company always choose "The Haven"in Plockton. Comfortable and great attention.Alberto Carlos.Team of ScotlandTrips.

Reviewer:Mr. Alberto Carlos G | Fri 11th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


The Haven is outstanding!- Rating 5/5

.Superb Location.Superb Accommodation.Superb Hosts.Outstanding Breakfast.Total100%.Recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda C | Wed 9th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Great Hotel, Better Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We spent only two nights in the Haven but we are sure that we'll come back! Fantastic acommodation with big bedrooms and private bathroom with all facilities and wonderful breakfast buffet. Very nice staff. Len and her father are lovely and charming.

Reviewer:Mr. Ismael O | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Impression. - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, welcoming ;friendly atmosphere. Superb breakfast. We have been to the Haven twice and plan to return

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret M | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent find- Rating 4/5

Fabulous B&B in stunning Plockton. Friendly service and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. David G | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


An absolute gem - Rating 5/5

We were looking for a late booking in the area and found the haven online.We are so glad we did.What a gem of a place. Our room was beautifully decorated in very restful colours and was spotlessly clean and really comfortable.And breakfast!!!Delicious and catering for every taste. The home made bread, scones and pancakes were wonderful.We are can't wait to come back and are telling everyone.Please get a Facebook page so we can rave about this place some more.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald L | Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

The Haven is an ideal base if you are staying in Plockton or want to tour in the surrounding area.Lynn, the owner makes you very welcome and helped by her Mum and Dad really do make you feel at home.The room we had was very comfortable with a new bed.Breakfast in the morning was a treat with large selection of hot and cold choices,all of it really good quality.The piece de resistance tho were the scones and pancakes made by Lynn's Dad-nice touch!

Reviewer:Mr. Steven H | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Lovely location. Big comfortable room. Absolutely delicious big breakfast. Kindnest and most helpful staff. Thanks for everything. We loved it.

Reviewer:Mr. ALEJANDRO BELTRAN S | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Family of three touring Scotland - Rating 4/5

Easy place to find. Ample parking on the street or in car park within walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was amazing and fresh. The hostess clearly enjoys her work! Nice place to stay (would go back again if given the opportunity).

Reviewer:Mr. PIERRE R | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


One day in Plockton - 7days Scotland Tour- Rating 4/5

Nice and familiar hotel

Reviewer:Mr. Jorg F | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely wee hotel- Rating 5/5

Value for money. Nice rooms. Very good

Reviewer:Mr. Paul M | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Haven guest house. Staff were friendly and rooms were very nice and cosy. It is in a good location in Plockton, everything is close by. Breakfast was great with a huge choice and fantastic home baking. Would certainly stay again

Reviewer:Ms. Kirsty W | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent lodging-lovely village - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights in a very comfortable room with beautiful view, comfortable linens and bed. The breakfast with homemade breads and scones was the best we've had on our holiday. Lovely family running the place with resident dogs to brighten your day!

Reviewer:Ms. Cheryl S | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

We were very confortable and we. Feld like homeAnd the breakfast was great!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Eva S | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Just the ticket! - Rating 5/5

Perfectly placed to enjoy lovely Plockton and the beautiful surrounding area. Friendly and welcoming (nothing is too much). Clean and tidy. Brilliant breakfast. Heartily recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart R | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Great haven - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay immensely at the Haven in Plockton. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was varied and delicious, very filling! The hosts are very friendly and made us feel at home straight away.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon M | Sun 2nd Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent and friendly - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay, a wonderful welcome with fresh espresso whenever you wanted.Tasty breakfast with a wonderful variety on offer.The only slight issue was the thick duvet, we changed it for the wool blanket in the wardrobe which made for a better night sleep.I would recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew S | Mon 6th Jul 2015 | 2 years ago


A little gem- Rating 5/5

How wonderful to find such a warm welcome from Amanda and LynnThe room was clean and tidy and nicely decorated with tartan cushions and curtainsThe guest lounge was very comfortable and a roaring fire a real bonusBreakfast was outstanding and once again Lynn excelled with her welcome and prompt delivery of the teapotAlthough no sea view the service and friendliness made up for this

Reviewer:Mrs. Bronwyn A | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


Duncan family - Rating 4/5

Well located within Plockton and within easy driving distance of Skye. We booked in Plockton due to no hotels on Skye. Prices very reasonable, staff very friendly, room perfect, large and with comfy beds.Breakfast was great. No evening meals

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas D | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


Friendly and informal with great views - Rating 4/5

Fantastic situation with a great view of the harbour, and just a minute's walk to lovely scenery.Large well-appointed room with excellent furniture and massive TV.Staff couldn't do enough to help.Large guest lounge with about 6 comfortable leather settees.Only negative was the noisy flushing mechanisms in the en-suites.We had an excellent 2-night stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Very nice stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights in May, had a great time. A very nice and warm welcome, friendly service, nice food, good location.. Room was clean and well appointed, all good!

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart A | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Owners give it their all - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Breakfast is fabulous and guests are invited to take away scones...lovely touch. Thanks for taking good care of our adult group. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Susie M | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Beautiful Plockton - Rating 4/5

Fantastic breakfast and very helpful and friendly hosts

Reviewer:Mr. Peter A | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent ,happy friendly and well presented - Rating 5/5

Our first visit was in early summer 2014 ,shortly after the new owners had taken over,it was a work in progress but still excellent value for money.This year it has just got even better , the rooms are excellent and well appointed and the breakfasts couldn't be any better.See you next year!

Reviewer:Mr. Chris A | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights in April and had a lovely stay the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, the breakfast has a wide variety of foods to choose from. Also if like us your weather is a bit miserable the guest house has some seriously comfy sofas and a vast array of jigsaws and games to keep the kids busy. Oh and by far my favourite part of the stay was the freshly bakedscones and shortbread on offer right throughout the day. The owners could not have done more for us if they tried really looking forward to going back!

Reviewer:Mr. Alistair M | Wed 22nd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Guest house- Rating 5/5

Great family run guest house.Massive rooms with great breakfast selection, bothcold and warm.Couldn't fault the place and everyone was so friendly.Enjoyed some of the home backing too and great coffee in the lounge area.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek B | Thu 16th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


An Absolute Gem. - Rating 5/5

Well, this was one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in, and puts many top end hotels to shame.Why?Simple.Outstanding cleanliness, serious investment in rooms and comfort for customers, really good, genuine welcome, great food, and a sensational location.A real taste of the best Scotland can offer, and the home baking was just amazing (you've got to try the shortbread).Frankly,11 out of 10.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew S | Wed 15th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Easter break - Rating 5/5

Great stay at this very relaxed, friendly and welcoming Guest House.The breakfast spread was amazing (as was the home made pancakes!!). Will definitely return and will recommend to our friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine C | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


The Haven Guest House Plockton - Rating 4/5

We stopped at the Haven on route to a wedding in Skye the location and the hospitality were excellent were still full after the lovely Scottish breakfast by far the best we've had , the home made scones and shortbread are to die for .

Reviewer:Mr. Peter O | Fri 3rd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat